Review: A Day to Remember – “Common courtesy”

“Common courtesy” is the fifth studio album by american metalcore/pop punk band A Day to Remember. Songs for the album were written mid-2011, with recording starting from early-2012 and going into March 2013, with mixing being handled in the same month.

A Day to Remember - Common courtesy

TTM opinion

Metalcore, as it’s defined ADTR’ sound, is always a good choice. “Common courtesy” is another great LP, with touches of pop-rock on one side, heavy metal on the other, and punk in the middle of the equation. Fast, slow, loud: you find all tpes of good rock on this album. Very well!!!

TTM recommends…

  • “Right back at it again” (track 2)
  • “Sometimes you’re the hammer, sometimes you’re the nail” (track 3)
  • “Dead & buried” (track 4)
  • “Best of me” (track 5)
  • “Violence (Enough is enough)” (track 7)
  • “Life @ 11” (track 8)
  • “I surrender” (track 9)
  • “The document speaks for itself” (track 12)
  • “Leave all the lights on” (track 14)

Show us your opinion / Muéstranos tu opinión

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s