Review: Alter Bridge – “Fortress”

“Fortress” is the fourth studio album by the rock band Alter Bridge, released by Roadrunner Records on September 25, 2013. Michael “Elvis” Baskette, who produced Alter Bridge’s previous two albums, “Blackbird” and “AB III”, returns as producer. It was released by Roadrunner Records worldwide except in the United States, where it was self-released on October 8, 2013, through EMI. The lead single, “Addicted to pain“, was released on August 12, 2013. The album received critical acclaim upon release.

Alter Bridge - Fortress

TTM opinion

It’s difficult to stablish a comparison between all Alter Bridge albums. That being said “Fortress” is not a bad album itself, but it’s not the better than the previews. More guitar plays and harder with drums and percusion is what AB extend to us on this album.

TTM recommends…

  • “Cry of Achilles” (track 1)
  • “Addicted to pain” (track 2 -and album’s debut single-)
  • “Lover” (track 4)
  • “The uninvited” (track 5)
  • “Calm the fire” (track 7)
  • “Farther than the sun” (track 9)

Show us your opinion / Muéstranos tu opinión

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s